Sci Fi Conventions Meetups

Find out what's happening in Sci Fi Conventions Meetup groups around the world and start meeting up with the ones near you.

loading data...
Groups 24 Members 7,837 Interested 1,091 Cities 23 Countries 2

Largest Meetup Groups

  • Put this list on your website
1

For more info about www.sacgeeks.com, go to http://www.meetup.com/sacgeeks/abou­t/ For more info about the Best of Geeky Sacramento playing card project, go to www.sacgeekscards.com.

2,233
Sac Geeks
2

Chicago's original & largest Science Fiction & Fantasy Meetup! Our monthly meetup is on the first Monday of each month. It's a great place to meet folks and talk about random fandom with long time members and newbies in a relaxed setting with no time

1,648
Sci-Fi/Fantasy Fans
3
Private

Welcome to The Real Time Lords of Orange County (TRTLoOC)! Whether you're a fan of the new or classic series, this is a group for anyone who wishes they could take a trip in the TARDIS! In this meetup we'll travel the universe with Doctors 1-12, cat

611
Whovians
4

This group is for cosplayers, anime fans, comic lovers, gamers, LARPers, roleplayers, costumers, Steampunks, lolitas, and crafters of all types.

544
Cosplayers
5
Private

Banzai POP is a social club where people who love anime, cosplay, video games, and comic books can come together and talk about the things they love. We host lots of events throughout the year and attend many more in the central Florida area. Check o

522
Members
6

Neon Galaxy is a State of NV Non-Profit Corporation Las Vegas Sci Fi is the Meetup.com Group for Neon Galaxy. Founded in 2005, Neon Galaxy is a Fantasy & Science Fiction (F&SF) Club based in Las Vegas. We established the Las Vegas Sci Fi Meetup and F

342
Scifi Fans
7

I decided to start this meetup group because I just keep meeting so many people who genuinely love the BBC television show Doctor Who in the Houston area. We always seem to end up sharing common interests, so I decided to start a group to share my lo

338
Companions
8

The Washington Science Fiction Association, founded in 1947, is the oldest science fiction group in the greater Washington, DC, area. Our interests cover a wide range, including science fiction, science fact, fantasy, and many related fields. Each ye

231
WSFans
9

For fans of speculative fiction of all types in all media to meet, gather, share stories, hang out, talk, go to movies, etc. Join us monthly for a lively Book Discussion of a wide variety of speculative fiction novels and story collections. This is y

197
SF/F Fans
10

We are a Meetup for fans of Doctor Who, Torchwood, and Sarah Jane Adventures. We embrace the entirety of Doctor Who, celebrating 50 years of all of time and space.

192
Companions

Newest Meetup Groups

  • Put this list on your website
September 19, 2014

Welcome to the IE (Inland Empire) Science Fiction and Fantasty Writing Critique Meetup! This group is for those who are currently writing flash fiction, short stories, novelettes, or novels of the science fiction or fantasy genres (and all sub-genres­

45
Authors
September 13, 2014

This is a group for science fiction/fantasy/horror fans interested in doing things in the Houston area. Our groups include ARGH (Alternate Realities Group Houston http://arghouston.org/), Houston Book Exchange Network (http://hsfa-fof.org/friendsoffa­…

25
Houston Fans
August 4, 2014
Private

MCSFO -  Promotes, discusses and engages in the medium of the science fiction genre with a unique focus from an international perspective. This meetup group is in the chrysalis stage.   It will expand it's wings and become a place where all Sci-fi He

72
Sci-fi Heads
July 26, 2014
Private

Star Trek is a worldwide phenomenon. The joy of Star Trek is that there are so many ways to appreciate it, so many things to do, and so many different worlds and species to explore. We are Ampoliros, Palm Coast's Meridian Space Craft. We are not Fede

5
Meridians
June 7, 2014

Ever watch a spectacular episode of your favorite sci-fi or fantasy TV show and have no one to talk to about it who actually understands? Ever miss a good sci-fi or fantasy movie in the theater because you just didn't feel like going alone again? Eve

30
Members
January 1, 2014

This group is for anyone who loves Sci-Fi/Fantasy TV shows and movies, like Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Star Trek, Star Wars, and various British Sci-Fi TV series, and would like to watch and discuss our favorite shows and movies with other fa

185
Sci-Fi/Fantasy Lovers
August 15, 2013

Are you a 30-something or older Sci Fi/Fantasy fan living on or near the CT Shoreline?  If yes, then WELCOME to Connecticut Sci Fi Fanatics.  This is a group for us older-in-age-young-at-heart science fiction nerds to meet up and hang out with each o

98
Sci Fi Fanatics
August 1, 2013

We are a Meetup for fans of Doctor Who, Torchwood, and Sarah Jane Adventures. We embrace the entirety of Doctor Who, celebrating 50 years of all of time and space.

192
Companions
May 18, 2013

Neon Galaxy is a State of NV Non-Profit Corporation Las Vegas Sci Fi is the Meetup.com Group for Neon Galaxy. Founded in 2005, Neon Galaxy is a Fantasy & Science Fiction (F&SF) Club based in Las Vegas. We established the Las Vegas Sci Fi Meetup and F

342
Scifi Fans
May 13, 2013

We are a meeting chapter of STARFLEET International, a Star Trek Fan Association. For over 40 years, STARFLEET has provided Star Trek fans a way to meet each other, make friends, have fun, give back to their communities, and show that the dream of Ge

66
Trekkers
  • Subscribe to a feed of Sci Fi Conventions Meetup Groups:

Find a Sci Fi Conventions Meetup Group near you